Father’s Day Campaign

Father’s Day Campaign Against Domestic Violence

Last year the YWCA served 461 women and 237 children in our domestic violence shelters.  These moms were saving themselves and their children from violent, abusive situations – the kind we should never tolerate.  But this violence is also happening to women we know.

~ 1 in 3 women will experience intimate partner violence in her lifetime.
~ 3-4 women are killed every day in the US by their husband or boyfriend.
~ 1 in 4 teenage girls experience physical or sexual violence in a dating relationship.

For Father’s Day 2018men across Greater Cincinnati took a stand against domestic violence.

These men pledged to serve as positive role models and teach respect and healthy relationships to the next generation.

Special Thanks to our Father’s Day Campaign Co-Chairs and Honorary Chairs
Campaign Co-Chairs: Mike Browning and De Asa Nichols
Honorary Chairs: Scott Jacobs and Sean Rugless

We are Proud to List the Contributors to the 2018 Father’s Day Campaign  

Thank you for Helping Us in our Efforts to End Domestic Violence 

Claudia M. Abercrumbie
Stacey Adidou
David Akers, in honor of Scott Jacobs
Raye Allen
James M. Anderson
Rick Bachhuber, Jr.
Wendy Bankes
John Bankston
Leonard Berenfield
Tom Besanceney
John Blignaut
Tom Bobenread
Alicia Bond-Lewis, in memory of Howard Bond
Gregory T. Brodrick
Michael F. Broe
Debbie Brooks, in honor of RJ Maccani, Jr.
Alan Brown
Eric Browne
Michael Browning
Shawn Butler
Philip Cathey
Congressman Steve Chabot
Brian Coley
Concord Health Care
Mike Cooney
Edward Diller, in honor of Mike Browning
Eloiza Domingo-Snyder
Elliot Management Group LLC
John B. Fillion
William Fussinger
William C. Goings
James Gravely
Martin Gravely
Martin J. Gravely, II
James Greenberg
Gerry Greene
James Harmann
Jackie Hausfeld
Bruce A. Healey
Thomas Heekin
Steve Hightower
The Honorable Lee H. Hildebrandt, Jr.
The Reverend Duane Holm
Anna Hughes
Scott Jacobs
Steven W. Jemison
Andrew MacAoidh Jergens
Damon D. Jones
Thomas W. Kahle
Scott E. Knox, in honor of Debora Burstion
Jason Kraley
David J. Krings
Susan and Roy Kulick
Thomas J. Lindsey, in memory of Barbara B. Lindsey
Bryan Lindholz, RCF Group
Dr. Mitchel Livington, Ph.D.
Steven R. Love
Joseph Luria
Dr. John MacLeod, M.D.
James L. Mahon
Barb Matthews
Peter E. McConney, in honor of Irvine E. McConney and George McClung
Mark McDonald
James A. Miller
Sonia Jackson Myles
De Asa Nichols, in memory of Sam Drake
Jerry Noble
James F. Orr
Brandon Painter
Myles Pensak
Gus G. Perdikakis, in memory of George Perdakakis and Nicholas Lambros
James F. Peterman
Mr. Michael J. Rademacher
Jeff Read
Rod Robinson
Dr. Gregory W. Rouan M.D.
Sean Rugless
Richard Saunders
Will Sawyer, M.D., in memory of DeDe Sawyer Brinker
John Schneider
Charles Schnurpel
Thomas W. Seith
Jack Sherman, Jr.
Edward B. Silberstein, M.D.
Kenya Simmons
Steve Simon
Anthony G. Smith
Jonathan Smith
Albert C. Smitherman
Christopher E.C. Smitherman
David A. Smitherman
Dr. Herbert C. Smitherman, Jr.
In memory of Dr. Herbert C. Smitherman, Sr.
James O.C. Smitherman
Joseph M.C. Smitherman
Todd Stine
David Storer
Bernard Suer
Dr. Shantel Thomas
Don Turner
Ray van der Horst
Barry W. Webb, M.D.
George Webb
Derek Wheeler
Dr. H. James Williams, Ph.D.
John Williams
William J. Witten
Dr. Edward N. Wolf, D.D.S.
David Wright
Laurence J. Wulker CFP

Those donors who committed $250 or more were listed in the Cincinnati Enquirer, the Business Courier, and the Cincinnati Herald.